International School at Gregory

Gregory

Every Student Succeeds Where the Extraordinary is Ordinary

MENU

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Leigh Ann Lampley
Principal
leighann.lampley@nhcs.net
Ms. Lampley was serving as the Principal of West End Elementary School in Moore County, NC since 2009. West End Elementary School is a Spanish Language Immersion School working cooperatively with the Visiting International Faculty Programs. Ms. Lampley was instrumental in the creation and development of this Spanish Immersion Program.
 
Previously, she served as an Assistant Principal at Aberdeen Primary School and Aberdeen Elementary School in Moore County and Wagram Primary School in Scotland County. She
also has served as a fourth, fifth and sixth-grade teacher.
 
Ms. Lampley received a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from Fayetteville State University and a Master’s degree in School Administration from the University of North Carolina at Pembroke.
Stephanie Smith 
Assistant Principal
stephanie.smith2@nhcs.net
Mrs. Smith is married and has two boys, both who attend New Hanover High School.  She and her family have lived in Alaska, Texas, Washington and North Carolina.
 
In 2010, Mrs. Smith moved to New Hanover County Schools where she taught 2nd and 3rd Grade at Parsley Elementary. Before coming to The International School at Gregory, Mrs. Smith served as the Instructional Coach at Forest Hills Global Elementary School.  While at Forest Hills, Mrs. Smith collaborated with the teachers and Visiting International Faculty (VIF) and helped to guide best practices when teaching.
 
Mrs. Smith holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from Eastern Washington University. A Master’s Degree in Instructional Design and Technology from the New York Institute of Technology, and her Principal Certification K-12 from Gardner Webb University.
Sheri Ashley
Assistant Principal
sheri.ashley@nhcs.net
Ms. Ashley is thrilled to be working as an Assistant Principal at the International School at Gregory.  She moved to Wilmington in 2015 and served as Dean of Students at Roland Grise Middle School.  Prior to moving to New Hanover County, she was an Assistant Principal in Hickory, NC.  She has 19 years of teaching experience at the secondary level, and most of her career was spent at an International Baccalaureate (IB) Middle School in Raleigh, NC.
 
Her educational experience includes a Bachelor’s Degree in Education from Meredith College as well as a Master’s Degree in Executive Leadership from Gardner-Webb University.
 
Ms. Ashley is married and is the mother of an 11 year old son, Peyton.  She enjoys reading, running, and going to the beach with her family.  She is looking forward to building relationships with students, faculty/staff members, parents, and community members at IS@G.

Office Staff

Thalia Silab 
Receptionist
thalia.silab@nhcs.net
Holly Roth Ivory 
Data Manager
holly.rothivory@nhcs.net
 
Valerie McGill 
Treasurer
valerie.mcgill@nhcs.net
Amanda DiCicco 
School Nurse
amanda.dicicco@nhcs.net

Support Staff

Counselor
justin.armstrong@nhcs.net 
Counselor
whitney.mccoy@nhcs.net
Naomi Mendez
Naomi Mendez
Parent Liaison
naomi.mendezrivera@nhcs.net
Anne Milkes
Psychologist
anne.milkes@nhcs.net
Eric Spencer
Eric Spencer
Mental Health
eric.spencer@nhcs.net
Social Worker
amanda.smith@nhcs.net

Instructional Support

Instructional Coach
dawn.walsh@nhcs.net
Gifted Specialist (AIG)
sarah.straw@nhcs.net

 

 

 

 



Leona Pope
Multi-Tier Support System Coordinator
leona.pope@nhcs.net

 
Lina Espinosa
Immersion Coordinator
lina.espinosa@nhcs.net

EC Team

Deidre Oates
English as a Second Language
deidre.oates@nhcs.net
Carolyn Whitfield
Carolyn Whitfield
Speech Language Pathologist
carolyn.whitfield@nhcs.net
Exceptional Children/Resource
rachael.sophiea@nhcs.net
Alexandra Morgan
Exceptional Children/Resource
alexandra.morgan@nhcs.net 
Kimberly Summersill 
Exceptional Children/SDA
kimberly.summersill@nhcs.net
Libby Caulder 
Exceptional Children/SDA
elizabeth.caulder@nhcs.net
Kayla Pulliam 
Exceptional Children/SDA
kayla.pulliam2@nhcs.net
Dara Taylor
EC/Resource Teacher Assistant
dara.taylor@nhcs.net
Jasmine Simmons
DA Teacher Assistant
jasmine.simmons@nhcs.net
Diana James 
SDA Teacher Assistant
dianna.james@nhcs.net
Stephanie Murphy 
SDA Teacher Assistant
Stephanie.murphy2@nhcs.net
Jessica Rackley 
SDA Teacher Assistant
jessica.rackely@nhcs.net
Erin Purdy 
SDA Teacher Assistant
erin.purdy@nhcs.net
Shannon Profita 
SDA Teacher Assistant
shannon.profita@nhcs.net

Specials & Itinerants

CTE-Middle School
chris.dallmer@nhcs.net
Art
james.mcdonough@nhcs.net
Spanish/
Conexiones Middle School
martha.ruedaotalvaro@nhcs.net
Physical Education
justin.suarez@nhcs.net
Music
katherine.galloway@nhcs.net
Mandarin-Middle School
stella.li@nhcs.net

Kindergarten

sydney.kong@nhcs.net
 
Deb LaRue
Teacher Assistant
morgan.ipock@nhcs.net
 
Sabrina Davis
Sabrina Davis
Teacher Assistant
maria.menendezmoreno
@nhcs.net
 
Paolo Mock
Teacher Assistant
nicole.valladaresgom
@nhcs.net
 
Sylvia Burrows
Teacher Assistant

First Grade

claudia.tiradohernan@nhcs.net
 
Tracy Moore 
Teacher Assistant
Tracy.moore2@nhcs.net
jessica.garrison@nhcs.net
 
LaShawn White 
Teacher Assistant
lashawn.white@nhcs.net
mariel.bonillamonge@nhcs.net
 
Whitney Maher
whitney.maher@nhcs.net
 
 

Second Grade

Brittany Candela
brittany.candela@nhcs.net
gloria.mendezduque@nhcs.net
Second/Third
samantha.maurer @nhcs.net
Cheryl Furlow
Cheryl Furlow
Teacher Assistant
cheryl.furlow@nhcs.net

Third Grade

michelle.cox@nhcs.net
maria.ledesmapesante@nhcs.net
teresa.dale@nhcs.net
Second/Third
samantha.maurer@nhcs.net
Shawn Powell
Teacher Assistant
shawn.powell@nhcs.net

Fourth Grade

Fourth Grade
carrie.godwin@nhcs.net
Fourth Grade Immersion
carlos.martinmartine@nhcs.net
Fourth Grade
amber.mckoy@nhcs.net
Fourth Grade
nathaniel.johnson@nhcs.net
Fourth Grade Immersion
tonya.dixon@nhcs.net

Fifth Grade

Fifth Grade Math
jacqueline.anderson@nhcs.net
Nicole Eastmond
Fifth Grade ELA
nicole.eastmond@nhcs.net
Fifth Grade Science
john.pellizzari@nhcs.net
Fifth Grade Immersion
catherine.blaylock@nhcs.net
Luis Poblete 
Fifth Grade Immersion
luis.pobletesalazar@nhcs.net

Middle School Staff

Jennifer Booth
Social Studies/Science
jennifer.booth@nhcs.net
Science
ernesto.delatorre@nhcs.net
English Language Arts/Social Studies
anthony.moraco@nhcs.net
Math
shauntel.palmer@nhcs.net
English Language Arts/ Social Studies
zachary.radabaugh2@nhcs.net
Math
amy.daniels@nhcs.net

Custodial Team

Sharaen Bryant
Sharaen Bryant
Senior Custodian
sharaen.bryant@nhcs.net 

Philip Atkinson
 

Charles Perry

Mark Rourk
Marlon Rourk 
Linda White
Linda White     

Kendrick Verreen

Cafeteria Team

Cafeteria Team
Febee Anderson
Cafeteria Manager
febee.anderson@nhcs.net
 
Patricia Massing
Marquineash D Hatch*
Amy Conklin
Debbie DiGiovanni*
Claudette Daniels

After School Program

Khaler Fales
After School Coordinator

 

View the Program's Website! 

Jen Hinson 
Group Leader
Marc Pearson
Group Leader
Makayla Mills
Group Leader